Whistleblower Protection Caucus Created by Bipartisan Group of Senators

The official founding of a Senate Whistleblower Protection Caucus was announced on February 25, 2015 by Senator Charles Grassley (R-IA). This is a cross-party group of senators created by Senators Chuck Grassley (chairman), Ron Wyden (D-OR) (vice-chairman), Ron Johnson (R-WI), Mark Kirk (R-IL), Deb Fischer (R-NE), Thom Tillis (R-NC), Barbara Boxer (D-CA), Claire McCaskill (D-MO), Tammy Baldwin (D-WI), and Ed Markey (D-MA).

The National Whistleblower Center released a report on just how whistleblowers are essential to protecting the United States from fraud. The report is titled, “Utilizing Whistleblowers in the Fight Against Waste, Fraud and Abuse.” The Executive Director of the National Whistleblower Center, Stephen M. Kohn, stated, “This is an example of bipartisanship which makes our system work.” Furthermore, Kohn said, “The National Whistleblower Center looks forward to working with the Senate Whistleblower Protection Caucus to ensure all whistleblowers obtain meaningful protection.”

Contact one of our

Experienced Attorneys

If you are aware of any person, corporation or entity that you think may be violating the Federal False Claims Act or a State False Claims Act, contact us today.